top of page
Boygenius 'the record' (Interscope)

Ltd edition clear vinyl with fanzine and temporary tattoo.


'the record' is the debut full length album from boygenius. Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus formed Boygenius after booking a tour together, but the trio had subconsciously been in the works for longer than that. Through a series of tours and performances together, and chance encounters that led to friendships – including Bridgers’ and Dacus’ first in-person meeting backstage at a Philadelphia festival, greenroom hangouts that felt instantly comfortable and compatible, a couple of long email chains and even a secret handshake between Baker and Dacus – the lyrically and musically arresting singer-songwriters and kindred spirits got to know each other on their own terms.



A1.Without You Without Them
A3.Emily I’m Sorry
A4.True Blue
A5.Cool About It
A6.Not Strong Enough
B1.Revolution 0
B2.Leonard Cohen
B4.We’re In Love
B6.Letter To An Old Poet

Boygenius 'the record' (Interscope)