top of page
Dojo Cuts 'Pieces 2008-2020' (DC Recordings)

After half a century of constant development, inspiration and hothouse flowerings, certain genres have found their perfect expression – soul-funk is one of them. Dojo Cuts are one perfect expression of this perfect expression. Lean, mean and heavy (in the true sense) there is not a bass-note or hihat-beat out of place – everything is slave to the groove, and what grooves they are! Working from, and building upon, the original late 60s/early 70s Stax/Atlantic template, Dojo Cuts are the undisputed champions of the soul sound. Dojo Cuts go route 1 to your soul. With this Best of album, Pieces, Dojo Cuts has hugged our hearts and made us thank the universe for James Brown, Otis Redding and all the soul saints in heaven for this music. Take a listen, have a dance, heal your hurt.



1. Easy to Come Home
2. Rome
3. I Don t Want to Wait
4. Take from Me
5. Falling in Love Again
6. This Life
7. Sometimes It Hurts
8. Crazy Good
9. I Can Give
10. You ll Be Sorry
11. Lift Me Up
12. Love Me Right (Lola s Lament)

Dojo Cuts 'Pieces 2008-2020' (DC Recordings)