Idles 'Crawler' (Partisan Records)

IDLES return with their new album, ‘CRAWLER’, an album of reflection and healing amid a worldwide pandemic that stretched the planet’s collective mental and physical health to the breaking point.


Frontman Joe Talbot says: “We want people who’ve gone through trauma, heartbreak, and loss to feel like they’re not alone, and also how it is possible to reclaim joy from those experiences.” IDLES albums have always been anchored by these overarching themes, but the ability of the band to juxtapose beauty and rage with humour and drama has never felt more satisfying than on ‘CRAWLER’.


These stories are vividly brought to life through IDLES’ most soul-stirring music to date, recorded with co-producers Kenny Beats (Vince Staples, Freddie Gibbs) and IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen.


Previous album ‘Ultra Mono’ was Number 1 album in the UK, with over 35k sales


Huge 2022 January UK tour including five Brixton Academy dates, three at Glasgow Barrowlands, two at Manchester Warehouse and more. Over 20k UK tickets sold in the first hour of release.


Eco-Mix coloured vinyl LP housed in a single-sleeve jacket and printed inner sleeve. Eco-Mix vinyl production uses leftover wax that’s already in the factory, meaning each record is different and the colour is completely random and unique.



A1. MTT 420 RR

A2. The Wheel

A3. When the Lights Come On

A4. Car Crash

A5. The New Sensation

A6. Stockholm Syndrome

A7. The Beachland Ballroom

B1. Crawl!

B2. Meds

B3. Kelechi

B4. Progress

B5. Wizz

B6. King Snake

B7. The End

Idles 'Crawler' (Partisan Records)

£21.00 Regular Price
£15.00Sale Price