Kapote presents Mushroom House Vol 2 (Toytonics)

The MUSHROOM HOUSE compilation is a collection of balearic, afro and cosmic disco tracks that have been released on several Toy Tonics EPs over the last 5 years. Toy Tonics now releases some of these EPs on a double vinyl together. This is the second part. Featuring eleven tracks. (Vol 1 was released in 2020.)

Original tracks and remixes by friends of the label: Kiwi, Red Axes, Karl Hector, Hugo Capablanca, Harry Wolfman. Very special contributions by New York's legendary Joe Claussell and fashion designer Marcelo Burlon, who contributed the vocals to a song by Milan’s Barking Dogs. Art Alfie from Studio Barnhus is featured also with an exclusive track and legendary DJ Sprinkles with a magic rework of a Hard Ton song.

A few of the tracks had been already released on Gomma records. The now sleeping indie-electronica label that was the „mother“ of Toy Tonics records. Some were made exclusively for Toy Tonics.


Double LP



A1 - Harry Wolfman - Upstream (2021 Version)

A2 - Kiwi - We Are Here

A3 - Jad & The - 232 (Raw Tool)

B1 - Karl Hector & Nicolas Tounga - Ngunga Yeti Fofa (The Joaquin Joe Claussell's Electric Afrika Version) (2021 Version)

B2 - Vito & Druzzi - Night Masquerade

C1 - The Barking Dogs - Mamarracho feat. Marcelo Burlon (2021 Version)

C2 - Capablanca & T. Keeler - No Hay Ritmo

C3 - Kapote - Besamo Fly

D1 - Hard Ton - Food Of Love (Dj Sprinkles Grub Dub) (2021 Version)

D2 - Munk - The Bolero Bunuel (Red Axes Remix)

D3 - Art Alfie - Dance To Ther Conga (Edit)


Kapote presents Mushroom House Vol 2 (Toytonics)