Owen Pallett 'Island' (Domino)
  • 'Island' is the 2021 album from Oscar-nominated composer and songwriter Owen Pallett. Almost entirely acoustic, 'Island' begins with 13 darkened chords, and was recorded live at Abbey Road Studios with the London Contemporary Orchestra. The introduction is sound of waking up alone, and on the shore of a strange land. What follows is a shimmering and luscious orchestral album that draws across the full breadth of Pallett's discography, from Heartland's Technicolor to the glittering, fingerpicked guitar that marked Pallett's first records with their trio, Les Mouches.

    A1 ---> (I) 3:05
    A2 Transformer 3:54
    A3 Paragon Of Order 5:56
    A4 ---> (II) 0:23
    A5 The Sound Of The Engines 3:51
    B6 Perseverance Of The Saints 3:55
    B7 Polar Vortex 2:57
    B8 ---> (III) 0:52
    B9 A Bloody Morning 5:53
    C10 Fire-Mare 4:19
    C11 Lewis Gets Fucked Into Space 4:56
    C12 ---> (IV) 3:38
    C13 In Darkness 6:25
    D14 Paragon Of Order (Version) 5:03
    D15 Fire-Mare (Version) 4:35

Owen Pallett 'Island' (Domino)