top of page
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Limited edition white vinyl, 1/1000.


Clap Your Hands Say Yeah is the eponymous debut studio album by American musical project Clap Your Hands Say Yeah from 2005. Fey American Indie Pop of the first water, it has stood the test of time and still sounds absolutely great.


“Every time it seems like conventional indie rock has gasped its last, someone builds a mansion of song that reminds us that, at its best, the genre still pulls off raw, celebratory spirit more convincingly than almost any other. Consistently, remarkably strong.” Pitchfork


“CYHSY is at the best point in the lifecycle of a band: un-styled, simply produced and deserving of the hype for what is quite possibly a nearly perfect album” Billboard



A1 Clap Your Hands!
A2 Let The Cool Goddess Rust Away
A3 Over And Over Again (Lost And Found)
A4 Sunshine And Clouds (And Everything Proud)
A5 Details Of The War
A6 The Skin Of My Yellow Country Teeth
A7 Is This Love?
B1 Heavy Metal
B2 Blue Turning Gray
B3 In This Home On Ice
B4 Gimmie Some Salt
B5 Upon This Tidal Wave Of Young Blood

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

    bottom of page