top of page
Low 'Hey What' (Sub Pop)


Focusing on their craft, staying out of the fray and holding fast their faith to find new ways to express the discord and delight of being alive, to turn the duality of existence into hymns we can share, Low present ‘HEY WHAT’.


These ten pieces - each built around their own instantaneous, undeniable hook - are turbocharged by the vivid textures that surround them. The ineffable, familiar harmonies of Alan Sparhawk and Mimi Parker break through the chaos like a life raft.


Layers of distorted sound accrete with each new verse - building, breaking, colossal then restrained, a solemn vow only whispered. There will be time to unravel and attribute meaning to the music and art of these times but the creative moment looks forward, with teeth.


‘HEY WHAT’ is Low's thirteenth full-length release in twenty-seven years, and their third with producer BJ Burton.


Low’s 2018 album ‘Double Negative’ was a critical and commercial success (including 8.7 / Best New Music at Pitchfork), introducing new noise / experimental-based textures and pop elements to their sound and revitalizing.


Founded in 1993, Low are influential pioneers of minimalist, artful indie-rock.



1. White Horses
2. I Can Wait
3. All Night
4. Disappearing
5. Hey
6. Days Like These
7. There's A Comma After Still
8. Don't Walk Away
9. More
10. The Price You Pay (It Must Be Wearing Off)

Low 'Hey What' (Sub Pop)

    bottom of page