Various 'Soul Slabs Vol. 2' (Colemine Records)

This is the follow up to our first volume of Soul Slabs, which is a collection of tracks from our 7” release series. For many of them, it's the first time they'll be appearing on an LP. Soul Slabs Vol. 2 is a collection of A-sides from the 7” catalog of Loveland Ohio’s Colemine Records. Specializing in heavy soul, funk, and R&B, Colemine prides itself on authenticity and an old school production style, while still making songs that seem fresh and are moving the genre of soul forward. This 3LP collection of 27 tracks puts their diverse catalog on full display, many of these songs being presented for the first time on an LP. Featuring artists such as Durand Jones & The Indications, Kelly Finnigan, Ben Pirani, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Monophonics, Ikebe Shakedown, The Dip, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble, Soul Scratch, and more!



A1 –The Gripsweats Gripsweats Theme  
A2 –Kelly Finnigan I Don't Wanna Wait  
A3 –The Flying Stars of Brooklyn, NY My God Has A Telephone  
A4 –AJ & The Jiggawatts It Is What It Is  
A5 –Ikebe Shakedown Supermoon  
B1 –DeRobert & The Half-Truths Judgement Pt. 1  
B2 –Leroi Conroy Tiger Trot  
B3 –Orgone Big Day  
B4 –Jungle Fire N.U.S.A.U.